#OutdoorFamilies Photo Contest on Instagram

UPDATED!! 11/21/2013 ~ See Below for the additional GIVEAWAY by Strider Bikes!

Enter to win the #OutdoorFamilies Giveaways! Simply share a picture of you and your family doing an outdoor activity on Instagram and use the hashtags:

#OutdoorFamilies and #ThankfulForFamilies

Contest runs from November 19-26.  You can share a photo daily (up to 7 total photos) and winners will be chosen at random and announced on Instagram by each participating blogger on their blogs.

Giveaway Entry Rules:
What You Can Win:

**All prizes with the exception of one (noted) will be open to both US and Canadian residents**

Participating Bloggers:

Who worked hard to round up these great prizes! ~  Make sure you check out all of these great blogs!
  1. Adventure Tykes ~ adventuretykes.com
  2. Adventurous Moms ~ adventurousmoms.com
  3. The Adventures in Parenthood Project ~ adventurousparents.com
  4. Chasqui Mom ~ chasquimom.com
  5. Go Adventure Mom ~ goadventuremom.com
  6. Mommy Hiker ~ mommyhiker.com
  7. The Kid Project ~ kidproject.org
  8. Tales of a Mountain Mama ~ talesofamountainmama.com
  9. Velo Mom ~ velomom.com
  10. Wild Tales Of ~ wildtalesof.com

Remember this contest will be on Instagram only.  Feel free to share on other social media but the only photos that count will be on Instagram.


Winners are as follows:
  • @cdnrockiesgirl - Hi-Tec USA: On pair of Shoes
  • @rurris - Travel Chair & Easy Rider Chair
  • @mountainmomyc - DucKsday USA  Rain suit
  • @myhikingadventures - A Children's Outdoors Book: "Watershed Adventures of a Water Bottle" by Jennifer Chambers
  • @sheilaras - Honey Stinger - 2 boxes (choc and van) of the new kid's waffle
  • @alocalwander - Education Outdoors board game
  • @twokidsandamap - In Hero Kit - First Aid or bike repair kit
  • @anngagnier - HABA sand toys
  • @mountainmatron - Bani Bands $50 prize pack
  • @claireem13 - Grasshaven Outdoor - donating an Outdoor Wine Glass Set and pair of snack trays
  • @mommylovestree - Kowalli -  winner's choice of color
  • @singlebestidea - ActiveJunky.com - $150 Gift Certificate to spend at any retailer on their site.
  • @outdoorkidsplay - Mountain Baby - donating pair of Bob Skates
  • @expectadventure - Spyder Mini Cubby Long Ski Mitten
  • @suzismartphoto - Oakiwear (Waders)
  • @lscheutz - Ambler Hats
  • @garagegrown - Nixwax Sandal Wash, Freshbase and Polar Proof
  • @victoria_obseussed - Snowstoppers
  • @alittlenaturalist - Strider Bike
  • @hipmeesha - Outdoor Alphabet

Join in on the conversation by leaving a comment here! You can also join in on the conversations on Chasqui Mom's Facebook and Twitter that is updated daily with outdoor activities and other wonderful posts and links from #OutdoorFamilies!